Warranty?

       I was clearing off my desk when I found a warranty for a pair of headphones I got for my birthday. I skimmed through it to see when it expired but I couldn’t find a date. Instead, I found this:

 

      “This warranty does not cover domestic damage or damage due to acts of God, accident, misue, abuse, negligence, commercial use, or modification of, or any part of the product, including the antenna.”

 

       So, apparently, if God decides to smite my headphones, they won’t fix it! I told my sister and my dad…

 

Dad: “What they mean by ‘acts of God’ are tornadoes, earthquakes, floods, a meteor falling on your house….”

Me: “So out of all my problems because of a meteor falling on my house, I decide to go get my headphones fixed.”
Dad: “You can just see this guy, standing in smoldering ruins saying ‘Heeyyyy, My headphones!'”

 

                  Darn Sony. It’s not my fault if it’s God’s will my headphones are destroyed…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Warranty?

  1. kuku1 says:

    It is funny you even bothered to read that thing.
    Reminds me of my $130(won’t mention the brand) microwave that died well within the warranty period of one year,and they agreed to fix it if I would ship it to them at my cost plus $25.00 handling charges.I would rather trash it and buy a new one,different brand.

Leave a Reply

