“Tomorrowish” = Within the Next Two Weeks.

Okay, so my apologies for the complete and total neglect of this blog. I admit it.

But I’m gonna give you what I promised in my last post….

First off, I am a choir girl. And, we often get bored.  When we hate a song, we will alter it to our liking. for example, I give you the lyrics to the drinking version of “Christmas Time Is Here” from Charlie Brown:

Christmas time is here,
We’ll be drinking beer.
Fun for all that drunkards call
their fav’rite time of year.

Whiskey in the air,
Booze everywhere,
Olden times and ancient wines
of red and white to share.

Vomit in my hair,
Vomit ev’rywhere.
Tonic by the fireside
and joyful mem’ries tere.

Christmas time is here,
We’ll be drinking beer.
Oh, that we could always see
such spirits through the year.

Whiskey in the air,
Drunkards ev’rywhere;
Vodka by the fireside
and blurry mem’ries there.

Christmas time is here,
We’ll be drinking beer.
Oh, that we could always see
such spirits through the year.

Oh, that we could always see
such spirits through the year.
Now, I’ll admit that I do not drink, but I very much enjoy this version.  😀
If you’ve never heard the original song, check it out.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

